Enough Already!

August 3, 2010 at 1:20 am 15 comments


who do you think you are?
running around leaving scars
collecting a jar of hearts
and tearing love apart
you’re gonna catch a cold
from the ice inside your soul
so don’t come back for me
don’t come back at all
–Christina Perry

Ok, I get it. Who do I think I am? I’ve crossed the line. I’ve made comments in your blog that appear inappropriate. Well, if you had turned on the option to approve comments before they get posted, this wouldn’t have been an issue. But nonetheless, I deserve the reprimand. I take full responsibility. It just hurts when you mean well, you end up being misunderstood.

I’m a guy who has an opinion on a lot of things. I love to give it freely even when it’s not solicited. At times, I’ve failed to pay attention to how it would be received. Worse, I’ve got the true message lost in translation.

I admit that I’m not a native English speaker and that I still have to master its subtlety. This must explain the reason why when I try to be funny, it doesn’t come across that way. or when I intend to be only kidding, folks would think I’m deadly serious with my teeth clenching. That being said, having English as a second language is no excuse for being insensitive to other people’s feelings. and, if I may add, most especially to yours, which I value highly. I’m so sorry.

You’re right. I blab too much. I’m a smart aleck. I’m a party nightmare come true. In my hubris, I can’t contain myself when I’m in the ‘been there, done that’ frame of mind. I tend to forget that truth can be relative and that stupidity can lead one to believe that he’s wiser than he really is.

As a result, I’m taking a sabbatical on posting comments in any blog as a self-imposed punishment. I’ll retreat to my own little shell for now. Darn, it would be hard, but I’m sure you’re not the only one applauding. If I get past the critical first week, I’d make it. For old good time’s sake, you could at least wish me luck.

Entry filed under: Blogroll, daily prompt. Tags: , , , , , .

a winner never quits Live Simply

15 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Joy  |  August 3, 2010 at 4:02 pm

    I don’t get it. What could you have said that would have caused you to clam up?

    Reply
    • 2. plaridel  |  August 4, 2010 at 8:44 am

      joy:

      it was something stupid. i was a nincompoop to the 10th degree.

      Reply
  • 3. virtualanimosity  |  August 3, 2010 at 10:36 pm

    tsk tsk..what happened?

    anyway, you’re always welcome to mess me in my blog. its a no-holds-barred discussion. you can even curse me if you want to. ive already considered you a ‘friend’ & i dont get mad easily with friends, ok? i dont want you to miss my posts and i dont want to miss your 2-cents worth in each of them. *hugs* smile na

    Reply
    • 4. virtualanimosity  |  August 3, 2010 at 10:37 pm

      P.S. pag wla pa’kong nakitang comment dun in 24hrs guguluhin ko blog mo! *evil laugh* ooops! baka naman ikaw ma-offend, peace!

      Reply
      • 5. plaridel  |  August 4, 2010 at 8:49 am

        virtualanimosity:

        thanks for the vote of confidence. but i’m sticking to the plan.

        Reply
        • 6. virtualanimosity  |  August 5, 2010 at 1:17 am

          its up to the person kung pano nila i-handle yung criticism so they say. as for me i took everything with a pinch of salt. walang problema, as long as after you said your piece ehh igagalang mo opinion ko. if not, dun tayo magkakaproblema 😉 *smile* mishu na! balik kana sa blog ko!

          Reply
          • 7. plaridel  |  August 5, 2010 at 12:17 pm

            virtualanimosity:

            in due time, i will.

            Reply
  • 8. KZ  |  August 5, 2010 at 1:01 am

    Seriously, I think it’s over the top naman, but if that suits you, then fine 😉

    Reply
    • 9. plaridel  |  August 5, 2010 at 12:19 pm

      kz:

      it’s a long story… 😦

      Reply
  • 10. free anti-virus software  |  August 8, 2010 at 10:06 am

    did you vote for obama? be honest

    Reply
  • 11. Russell Lachowicz  |  May 22, 2011 at 9:18 pm

    As a Newbie, I’m constantly searching on the web for articles that can assist me. Thank you Wow! Thank you! I often wanted to write in my website something like that. Can i get component of one’s publish to my weblog?

    Reply
  • 12. Sia-Discover Life  |  January 25, 2015 at 9:18 pm

    Was that you trying to say to yourself, “Enough is enough. You got to move on!”. Well that was what we perceived. Thanks for the pingback. Keep writing while not being harsh on the self by punishing the self. 🙂

    Reply
    • 13. plaridel  |  January 26, 2015 at 2:11 pm

      sia-discover life:

      thank you. 🙂

      Reply
  • 14. rogershipp  |  December 29, 2016 at 11:36 am

    Visit me anytime and rant a bit…. Self-expression is good you the soul?

    Reply
    • 15. plaridel  |  December 29, 2016 at 3:10 pm

      roger:

      thank you. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


From The Book Thief

i have hated the words and i have loved them, and i hope i have made them right.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,713 other followers

Right Brain vs. Left Brain Test

In My Community

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 91,436 hits
Flag Counter

