To Quit or Not to Quit Blogging

October 28, 2013 at 3:22 pm 10 comments

Lucy – Charles M. Schulz
 
Dear CC,

It’s just been a year? I thought you’ve been around for ages! I don’t follow a lot of blogs, but yours is one of the few. I’ve enjoyed reading most of your stuff. Even those that I find boring aren’t a total waste of time as they help put me to sleep. After a long hard day, I consider that grace.

One of your memorable entries that I remember was about telling a best friend turned suitor the bad news that he wasn’t the one. There was a feeling of guilt when you told it to your grandma. You worried about the pain that it would cause.

Grandma’s response? “Let him be,” she said. “It’s his right to suffer.”

If that’s not a classic answer, I don’t know what is. That’s why it got stuck in my head.

Anyway, I congratulate him for trying even if he didn’t succeed. You’re such a good catch. I just hope he’d be a good sport about it and handle it like a true gentleman. Being rejected isn’t the end of the world.

I wish that you’ll continue to write. But if you’ve really decided to quit, that’s ok, too. For sure, you’d be missed. At the same time, I understand there’s more to life than blogging.

In the meantime, my congratulations to your one year anniversary and wish you a happy life!

Yours truly,
P.

Entry filed under: Blogroll, daily prompt. Tags: , .

In Memoriam wordless wednesday: changing of the guard at the parliament building in athens

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Madhu  |  October 29, 2013 at 9:55 am

    Congratulations! I haven’t been around lately, but I know I have enjoyed the posts I have read here. Wouldn’t a short break be less final? Good luck with whatever you decide to do.

    Reply
    • 2. plaridel  |  October 29, 2013 at 3:57 pm

      madhu:

      i’m not quitting. 🙂

      Reply
  • 3. 2flames1soul  |  October 29, 2013 at 3:19 pm

    I enjoyed your advice story and I hope you continue with your passion to write, whether it be on a blog or otherwise… be fulfilled in your dreams…. always..

    Reply
    • 4. plaridel  |  October 29, 2013 at 3:59 pm

      2flames1soul:

      i’ll be around for awhile. 🙂

      Reply
      • 5. 2flames1soul  |  October 29, 2013 at 4:16 pm

        There ya go.. Good Choice.. 🙂

        Reply
        • 6. plaridel  |  October 29, 2013 at 10:26 pm

          2flames1soul:

          alright! 🙂

          Reply
  • […] to quit or not to quit blogging | Musings of a Random Mind […]

    Reply
  • […] to quit or not to quit blogging | Musings of a Random Mind […]

    Reply
  • 9. Persephone  |  December 31, 2016 at 2:43 pm

    You can quit, but don’t delete your blog or anything. 🙂 I think that one day, when you have more words to ponder on, you’ll come back and write something.

    It’s ok! People grow. Also, it’s always nice to read your writings a few years back.

    Reply
    • 10. plaridel  |  January 1, 2017 at 9:45 am

      persephone:

      i think you’re right. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


From The Book Thief

i have hated the words and i have loved them, and i hope i have made them right.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,796 other followers

Right Brain vs. Left Brain Test

In My Community

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 99,992 hits
Flag Counter

