Taking a Break

July 5, 2015 at 10:14 am 7 comments



I’m taking a break from blogging effective today as I have these things I needed to do before I go on vacation.

I know to some of you I appear as a nuisance. I’d been there and done that and had proven to be a jerk at times. But I think I’d learned my lessons since I wrote this piece sometime ago.

I do cherish the friendships that I’d made through blogging and regret the ones that I’d lost because of what I’d done or didn’t do. Oh, if only I can bring back the past, but that’s wishful thinking.

If everything turns out well (and they should because I’m an optimist), I’ll be back in September. In the meantime, peace and love to all of you.

Entry filed under: Blogroll. Tags: , , , .

Weekly Photo Challenge: Door A Dying Wish

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Leigh W. Smith  |  July 5, 2015 at 11:05 am

    I hope your vacation is refreshing, enlightening, and affirming! Be well, Plaridel.

    Reply
    • 2. plaridel  |  July 6, 2015 at 11:26 am

      leigh:

      thank you. i’m really looking forward to it.

      Reply
  • 3. AC  |  July 6, 2015 at 7:22 am

    will wait for your return, and i hope you come back with plenty of wonderful stories to share with us. enjoy your vacation. πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • 4. plaridel  |  July 6, 2015 at 11:28 am

      ac:

      thank you. i may have a few. πŸ™‚

      Reply
  • 5. aysabaw  |  July 7, 2015 at 12:32 pm

    enjoy Sir P! photos and stories pls

    Reply
  • 6. krn  |  July 8, 2015 at 3:52 am

    yayyy. i’m back now. lols

    anyways take your time. enjoy and be happy. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 7. lifeconfusions  |  July 8, 2015 at 8:50 am

    Ah plaridel. I’m so sad to find you on hiatus since I just returned from it. I will miss you here on blogging land.

    Hope life treats to well along the way.

    Lots of love,
    Zee ❀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


From The Book Thief

i have hated the words and i have loved them, and i hope i have made them right.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,794 other followers

Right Brain vs. Left Brain Test

In My Community

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 99,272 hits
Flag Counter

