To Each His Own

January 17, 2017 at 3:25 pm Leave a comment

Embed from Getty Images

Last night, I watched Big Fan, ABC’s new reality show featuring a celebrity and three of his or her super fans. It starts with the fans going head-to-head against each other to see who knows more about the celebrity. The winner then proceeds to the ultimate showdown with the celebrity.

Kim Kardashian was the celebrity in the first half-hour of the show. I’m no fan. I don’t watch the Kardashians. I admit further that I’m not into her. I can’t stand her. She’s too self-absorbed in presenting herself on social media. I consider her trash. Fortunately for her, I’m in the minority. Millions of fans has made her a recognized brand and a multi-millionaire.

Kim Kardashian’s presence on the show, however, put her under a new light. She appeared to be more likable, intelligent, and charming. She showed herself being a good sport, too, when she lost 2-7 on the quiz portion asking facts about her.

I guess I’ve been guilty of prejudging her based solely on published photos and tabloid news. I should give her the benefit of the doubt. They may not actually represent the real person behind the hype. If anything, she’s just a shrewd businesswoman using social media to promote her products.

That said, she has gained my belated respect. Still, to each his own. I won’t follow her and patronize her products.

Entry filed under: Blogroll. Tags: , , , , .

Wordless Wednesday: The ABBA Museum The Tunnel of Love

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


From The Book Thief

i have hated the words and i have loved them, and i hope i have made them right.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,796 other followers

Right Brain vs. Left Brain Test

In My Community

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 99,960 hits
Flag Counter

