Real Neat Blog Award

July 20, 2017 at 4:32 pm 2 comments

 
Stenoodie has nominated me for the Real Neat Blog Award. I do appreciate the thought and humbly accept it.

Unfortunately, I can’t send it forward. Sorry, I just can’t bear the thought of putting someone on the spot and add to his or her stress level when everybody should have fun at this time of the year.

I suggest that you visit her blog here. You won’t regret it. Do it now.

Her questions:

Why did you start your blog?
 
She was my inspiration. I started a blog to impress her. Unfortunately, I failed. Looking back, I wonder if we both got lucky as a result. The blog survives transcending into a memoir of sorts.
 
How did you come up with your blog name?
 
I thought of a name that would be a good fit to a blog dedicated to random thoughts. Ha ha. I later realized it wasn’t that original as revealed by Google search.
 
What is your happiest memory?
 
It’s hard to pick and choose. There are so many happy memories. It must be because I am easy to please and tend to see the bright side in everything.
 
What is your most terrifying experience?
 
Well, I remember when I was 8 or 9 years old, my dad and I watched a horror movie at a local theater. It was so scary that it took me sometime to get over it.
 
What is your biggest regret?
 
I had a dream job, but as fate would have it, I didn’t get it even though I tried hard. I guess it was for the best because a better one came along.
 
If you had 24 hours left to live, how would you spend it?
 
I’d treat it just like any other day.
 
Who has influenced you the most throughout your life?
 
I had a teacher, a Franciscan nun, who helped me discover the beauty of the English language. She thought I could have a future in journalism or priesthood. I ended up writing code for a living instead.

Entry filed under: Blogroll. Tags: , , .

Like A Brother Weekly Photo Challenge: Unusual

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. stenoodie  |  July 20, 2017 at 7:25 pm

    Wonderful! Thank you so much for taking on this challenge even though it was an extra effort on your day, plaridel! I like your answers! And I really appreciate that you’re looking out for others by not burdening their day with a challenge — a possibly unwanted one — but I hope you had fun while doing this. I certainly did. Have a fantastic weekend ahead! πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • 2. plaridel  |  July 21, 2017 at 2:19 pm

      stenoodie:

      thank you, too, for thinking of me. i had fun. πŸ™‚

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


From The Book Thief

i have hated the words and i have loved them, and i hope i have made them right.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,792 other followers

Right Brain vs. Left Brain Test

In My Community

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 99,403 hits
Flag Counter

