Weekly Photo Challenge: Resilient

December 31, 2016 at 4:40 pm 4 comments

Kittwake
Location: Bygdøy Peninsula, Oslo, Norway
 
While wandering around near the Fram Museum, I spotted a seabird standing on one leg.

"What a show off!" I muttered to myself. Then I noticed that the other leg was injured, so I had to eat my words.

Kittwake
 
The next thing I knew, he flew from his perch and I caught him on camera attempting to land on the boardwalk. As I recorded it for posterity, it made me grimace. It wasn’t clean. But he made it.

Kittwake
 
Feathers no longer unruffled, I noticed a smirk on his face. “Look at me now,” he seemed to be saying.

If there was something he taught me, it was resilience against all odds.

Related articles
Entry filed under: Blogroll, weekly photo challenge. Tags: , , , , , , .

Taken for a Ride Wordless Wednesday: The Mannequin Challenge

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tina Schell  |  January 1, 2017 at 8:26 am

    Poor guy – hope he’s able to recover. Happy New YEar to you!

    Reply
    • 2. plaridel  |  January 1, 2017 at 9:46 am

      tina:

      i hope so, too. happy new year to you.

      Reply
  • 3. stenoodie  |  January 1, 2017 at 5:43 pm

    Aw, poor bird. I hope he or she is doing fine now. Happy new year! 🙂

    Reply
    • 4. plaridel  |  January 2, 2017 at 5:44 pm

      stenoodie:

      i certainly hope so. happy new year to you, too. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


From The Book Thief

i have hated the words and i have loved them, and i hope i have made them right.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,724 other followers

Right Brain vs. Left Brain Test

In My Community

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 92,926 hits
Flag Counter

