I Was Bitten

May 26, 2009 at 4:53 pm 8 comments



It looks like going out for a walk Sunday wasn’t a good idea. The sun was out and there was nary a cloud in the sky. It was perfect for getting a tan, something that my computer monitor is unable to do to my pale complexion. But now I’m having second thoughts. If I had stayed indoor, I wouldn’t have been bitten by a spider.

Behind my neck are two red spots where she feasted on me (I said ‘she’ because male spiders are dorks). I wonder what she was thinking? Did she bit me because I was encroaching on her domain? Excuse me, but I didn’t see any ‘no trespassing’ sign.

For a couple of days, I don’t feel good. I feel my neck stiff and itchy, presumably from reaction to the blood poisoning. I feel sleepy. I feel weak all over. I don’t know what to do to ease my discomfort. The expectation that I may be the next Spiderman has completely vanished into thin air.

Last night, I took a hot shower hoping that it would make me feel better. While in the shower, my neck remained stiff, but nothing else did. That got me worried more.

I’ve decided I should write something about this. In case I die, there’ll be a record of what might have caused my untimely demise. They said the good die young, so I guess I’ll be a candidate. What if I haven’t experienced nirvana yet? I’m not worried. Although I lie about it all the time, there’ll be lifetimes to come to make it a reality.

Entry filed under: Blogroll, daily prompt. Tags: , , , , .

Somewhere I Have Never Travelled Long Lost Relative Found

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. fortuitous faery  |  May 29, 2009 at 6:46 pm

    hurry, call 911! i’ve been bitten by a spider before taking down christmas decors and my hand was swollen for days!

    such is the risk we encounter when embracing the outdoors. hope you’re okay!

    Reply
  • 2. plaridel  |  May 30, 2009 at 6:37 am

    fortuitous faery:

    thanks for your concern. i’m feeling better now.

    Reply
  • 3. AC  |  June 3, 2009 at 12:16 am

    haha.. this made me laugh “they said the good die young, so i guess i’ll be a candidate.” 😆

    anyway, i have no idea about spider bites.. if they’re poisonous or whatsoever. hehe.

    if ever i’m gonna see spiderman in flesh.. i would definitely think it’s YOU. hahaha!

    Reply
  • 4. plaridel  |  June 3, 2009 at 3:34 pm

    ac:

    wouldn’t that be swell? spiderman has always been my favorite action hero.

    Reply
  • 5. AC  |  June 3, 2009 at 6:52 pm

    spiderman is my favorite as well. i cant sleep whenever im away from my spidey pillow. 😆

    dont really have an idea abt spiderbites. hekhek

    Reply
  • 6. plaridel  |  June 4, 2009 at 8:57 am

    ac:

    spidey pillow? avoid sleeping on your side. you run the risk of having your exposed neck bitten.

    Reply
  • […] and others) 33. Writer’s block – Ambrose XI 34. Bite – wordsareallihavesite 35. Musings of a Random Mind – I Was Bitten 36. Smoke House Deli – Food Photography – Curious Cat 37. Dronstad – Lovely woman 38. […]

    Reply
    • 8. plaridel  |  February 9, 2018 at 10:39 pm

      thank you for the pingback! much appreciated.

      Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


From The Book Thief

i have hated the words and i have loved them, and i hope i have made them right.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,515 other subscribers

Right Brain vs. Left Brain Test

In My Community

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 168,537 hits
Flag Counter