Going Commando

November 14, 2011 at 12:58 pm 13 comments


 
When I saw the picture of this former dictator in his briefs, whose identity shall remain anonymous, I realized that I made the right decision switching from briefs to boxer shorts three years ago. When I reach that stage in my life someday, I definitely will look better in shorts. I know that for sure now.

Anyway, in my previous blog I mentioned about buying 2 new pairs of shorts as my current pairs are starting to show signs of fatigue and begging to be retired. A fellow blogger had suggested that maybe I should try going commando. At first, given my strict Catholic upbringing and former altar boy image, I blushed at the thought.

But then her advice can’t be taken lightly. It may even be preferable to the idea of washing my shorts less often to prolong their life.

I decided giving it a try yesterday. Before I put on my sweat pants for my early morning walk, I took off my shorts. It’ll be liberating, she said. Oh, yes, yes. Feeling the soft fabric of my pants brushing against my skin was really something.

And so I walked briskly around the neighborhood, both arms swinging with each stride. I felt more energy than ever before. Just the mere thought of knowing something that fellow walkers didn’t know gave me an additional lift. Good thing I had an extra large sweathirt to hide my excitement.

Hey, I don’t mind doing it again.

Entry filed under: Blogroll, daily prompt. Tags: , , .

Rain i had a dream

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. cherry425  |  November 14, 2011 at 4:36 pm

    LOL!

    Reply
    • 2. plaridel  |  November 14, 2011 at 5:33 pm

      cherry:

      i’m deeply flattered.

      Reply
  • 3. Anon  |  November 14, 2011 at 5:55 pm

    What an obedient child. ;D

    Reply
    • 4. plaridel  |  November 14, 2011 at 7:38 pm

      anon:

      in some respects, i am… in some other, i can be stubborn. 🙂

      Reply
  • 5. AC  |  November 14, 2011 at 6:13 pm

    wahahahahahahhahahahahah! ang tindi ng tawa ko! at teka, altar boy ka nga? 😆

    PS: here’s my new url.

    Reply
    • 6. plaridel  |  November 14, 2011 at 7:40 pm

      ac:

      i used to be an altar boy in another life. it was during my freshman year in high school to be exact. 🙂
      thanks for the new link. i’ll take a look later.

      Reply
  • 7. ladystapler  |  November 15, 2011 at 3:42 am

    LoL ! saved by the large sweatshirt!

    Reply
    • 8. plaridel  |  November 15, 2011 at 11:17 am

      ladystapler:

      thank goodness! 🙂

      Reply
  • […] – Bicycle Again 72. small adventures, big life – The sun, a blanket, and a dog. 73. Musings of a Random Mind – going commando 74. The Real Atypical Italian Traveler – My Last Happy Day (In Response To The Daily Post […]

    Reply
  • 10. susiesopinions  |  October 4, 2016 at 9:38 am

    I wear a thong so almost that good

    Reply
    • 11. plaridel  |  October 4, 2016 at 3:17 pm

      susie:

      i guess it must feel like wearing nothing at all. 🙂

      Reply
  • 12. Roberta Pimentel  |  October 11, 2016 at 1:36 pm

    lol!

    Reply
    • 13. plaridel  |  October 11, 2016 at 3:57 pm

      roberta:

      <blush> <blush>

      Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


From The Book Thief

i have hated the words and i have loved them, and i hope i have made them right.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,516 other subscribers

Right Brain vs. Left Brain Test

In My Community

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 168,463 hits
Flag Counter