Weekly Photo Challenge: 2017 Favorites

December 23, 2017 at 4:13 pm 2 comments

Budapest

Location: Budapest, Hungary
 
After enjoying a hearty meal of goulash, I took a walk around one of Budapest’s shopping centers to burn off the extra calories. It was at that time that I noticed a group of men hoisting and putting up a sign across the street. It said “Budapest” in big letters.

Call me weird, but it was a sight I couldn’t ignore. The chance of it ever happening again was almost nil in this lifetime. It would be like winning in the lotto. Without hesitation, I pulled my pocket camera and took it for posterity.

Looking back, I consider it as one of my favorite photos this year.

 

Related articles

Entry filed under: Blogroll, weekly photo challenge. Tags: , , , , , .

Keeping Her Warm Wordless Wednesday: Season’s Greetings

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. notetotraveler  |  December 23, 2017 at 8:49 pm

    My grandfather was from Budapest and he loved to make us goulash. Your post brought back fond memories for me!

    Reply
    • 2. plaridel  |  December 25, 2017 at 9:11 am

      i share your sentiment. i miss it already. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


From The Book Thief

i have hated the words and i have loved them, and i hope i have made them right.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,515 other subscribers

Right Brain vs. Left Brain Test

In My Community

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 168,517 hits
Flag Counter